Vegan · Vegan recipe · Vitamix

Coffee frappe

Hello blog world, it’s been awhile!  Last night I was inspired to leave a comment on a blog post, and I had to log into WordPress to do so.  That got me to thinking about my blog, and I realized that I wanted to share some more recipes that I’ve made recently.

Since it’s 7:30 in the morning here on the east coast, I’ll share with you the delicious, simple, and dare I say healthy? drink that I made just now.   And it requires only 4 ingredients, 1 being ice!  I’ve never actually had a coffee frappe, but if I had to name this drink that’s what it would be.


Ingredients:

Instant coffee (I used Starbucks via instant packs)

Nondairy milk

Dates (I used 4, but feel free to use less or more)

Ice cubes

Instructions:

Toss everything into a high powered blender and blend on high for a full minute.  Then pour into your favorite cold beverage container and enjoy!

Believe me guys, this taste SO good!!  And there are no weird artificial ingredients.  And, it takes zero prep work and just a couple minutes to whip up.  So next time you get a craving for a coffee frappe, skip the trip to Starbucks or McDonalds or wherever you usually buy this, and try making it yourself.  You can probably make some neat variations with this too, like adding cocoa powder or peanut butter powder.

 

 

One thought on “Coffee frappe

Leave a Reply

